jump to navigation

AR Setup Steps September 1, 2007

Posted by Muhammad Habib in Oracle Applications, Oracle Financials.
trackback

Login with System Administrator

1. Make New Responsibility
Menu:         AR_Navigate_GUI
Data Group:    Standard
Request Group:    Receivables All
2. Assign Responsibility to user.
3. Set Profile Options
GL Set of Books Name
HR: User Type
HR: Security Profile

Login with AR Responsibility

4. Define Payment Terms
5. Define Value Set for Sales Tax Location
6. Define Segment for Sales-Tax-Location KFF (Key-Flex-Field) and assign value set.
7. Define System Options
8. Define Accounting Rule.

To be continued…..

Comments»

1. OCP Advisor - September 21, 2007

This is a must visit site for all practioners of Oracle Applications!

2. Muhammad Habib - September 22, 2007

Thanks OCP Advisor

3. Thivan Syed - October 29, 2007

“ARR-AP-96575 : Set of Books Not Found ” Error is coming when we try to open any AR Forms on 11.5.8

4. arshad - November 15, 2007

AOA,
I live in karachi,
I required EBS 11.5 or R12…
if any one who have the said Release please send me ,
I will pay dispatche and DVD charges.

arshad_4b@hotmail.com

ah.
thanks.

5. Muhammad Habib - November 15, 2007

Dear Arshad
You can download EBS 11.5 or R12 from this link.
http://edelivery.oracle.com

Regards
Habib

6. Suresh - November 27, 2007

How we Define Value Set for Sales Tax Location

7. Suresh - November 27, 2007

Plz Explain Auto Invoice setups in AR

8. Shruthi verma - December 11, 2007

I am excited to see such a useful information here, i sincerely thank you and pleased by your efforts.can you please give me the password/Access to view AR setups also any other setups if available.

9. narasimha rao - January 8, 2008

hi this is narasimha i am trying to define customer ar it is asking me no sob found ok .then i went to assign sob in system options while going to save system options it is asking me sales tax location flexfield is already used by another organizationok.then i try to create sales taxlocation flexfield after assigning value set to segments (sales tax location flexfield it self ) i tried to save it is giving me message invalid value if u have the possibility please help me how to create sales tax location flexfield i am not able to create sales tax location flexfield structure it is giving in valid value message how can i solve this problem i am doing all this setup min my user i had done all setupsfor profile options

(Thanks&Regards
Narasimha Rao )

10. narasimha rao - January 8, 2008
11. Iftikhar - January 21, 2009

Hi Mr. Habib,
THis is Iftikhar from Toronto. I am setting up AR R12 and I am getting an error “Please define Party Tax Profile for Operating Unit &ORG ID”. What could be the cause.
I appreciate your help on this.
Thanks,
Iftikhar

12. Leandro - May 30, 2013

My relatives always say that I am wasting my time here at net, however I know I am getting experience everyday by reading thes fastidious posts.

13. Fat Loss Factor Customer Reviews - May 30, 2013

Hi there, the whole thing is going perfectly here and ofcourse every
one is sharing information, that’s genuinely good, keep up writing.


Leave a Reply

