jump to navigation

REP-0118 unable to create temp file March 21, 2007

Posted by Muhammad Habib in Oracle Developer.
trackback

Cause:

1. No temp directory on the PC.

2. Missing statement in the Win.ini

Corrective Action:

1. Check to see if you have a temp directory on your PC’s hard drive.

2. Check the Win.ini file and see it this line exists:

[Oracle]

ora_config=c:\orant\orawin.ini

If it’s not there, add it AND ALSO create a file orawin.ini
phisically in the directory C:\ORANT
the directory C:

Comments»

1. Peter - April 16, 2007

Thanks Habib… good solution

2. senthil - May 26, 2008

how it solve the issue

3. dbametrix - October 21, 2009

Hi Habib,

Kindly tell me which version you are talking about? ORANT means does it for Oracle 7 or Oracle 8?

Thanks and regards,
Gitesh
http://www.dbametrix.com/remote-dba.html

4. online stock trading advice - January 11, 2010

Your blog is so informative … ..I just bookmarked you….keep up the good work!!!!

I’m Out! 🙂

5. Nasir Ali - January 25, 2010

Please go to REGEDIT then open HKEY_LOCAL MACHINE and then SOFTWARE then ORACLE then HOME or HOME0 then see REPORT_TEMP double click on it. Change the value like change the path address from
C:\DOCUME~1\ADMIN~1\LOCAL~1\TEMP
to
C:\DOCUME~1\OFFICE01\LOCAL~1\TEMP
note: office01 is my local useraccount .You may assign your own local useraccount. of computer login.
like in control panel select User Accoutns.

avar - June 30, 2016

Thank u,.

6. Balamurugan - July 6, 2011

In WINDOWS 7 , Open report
error raise
REP-0118 uable to create temp file

7. Mehul - September 27, 2012

Thanks Nasir, I too was facing the same issue and your instructions really helped me in resolving the issue.

8. Alyce - March 1, 2014

Hi there! I know this is somewhat off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could find a captcha
plugin for my comment form? I’m using the same blog platform as yours and I’m having trouble finding one?
Thanks a lot!

9. http://dutyhost.com/ - May 1, 2014

I do not know if it’s just me or if everyone else experiencing problems with your blog.
It appearrs as though some of thhe text on your posts are running
off the screen. Can someone else please provide feedback and let me know if this is happening to
them as well? This could be a problem with mmy browser because
I’ve had this happen before. Thanks

10. Brandy - May 31, 2014

It’s very effortless to find out any matter on net as compared to books,
as I found this post at this web page.

11. residential junk removal - July 10, 2014

It’s amazing for me to have a site, which is helpful in support of my know-how.
thanks admin

12. Jim Thumb - July 15, 2014

Cheers Nasir

13. shopping blog - May 19, 2016

This is really fascinating, You are an overly skilled blogger.
I have joined your feed and stay up for in quest of
extra of your wonderful post. Additionally, I have shared your website in my
social networks


Leave a Reply

